Specialist charity insurance brokers

Telephone: 01206 760780
Email: newbusiness@wrsinsurance.co.uk

WRS Insurance Brokers Limited
Cadman House, Off Peartree Road, Stanway, Colchester, Essex, CO3 0NW.

Get in touch – Call: 01206 760780 or
email: newbusiness@wrsinsurance.co.uk

Testimonials

We value and welcome our customer's feedback

Mike Sturla, Homeowner says:

"I am very pleased with the speed and efficiency that my claim has recieved. One hears so much about the 'Big Bad' insurance companies, and as this is the first claim that I have had to make in over 40 years as a home owner, I was not looking forward to the process. I have to say that both yourselves and Ecclesiastical have been extremely easy to deal with and my claim has been speedily dealt with. The whole process has been painless, helped in no small way by your pleasant E-mails. Thank you once again."



Jean Twin, Facilities Manager of Essex & Herts Air Ambulance Trust, which provides Helicopter Emergency Medical Services in Essex and Hertfordshire.

"As a registered charity which relies totally on donations, managing our costs effectively is just as important to us as our fundraising which is vital to keep our service going.

"Shopping around to get the best deals can be a minefield. We need to make sure that every aspect of our fundraising and operational activity is covered, but the team at WRS Insurance provided us with a competitive quote and made it very easy at the same time!

"They have managed to save us money and given us watertight policies which enable us to do our job.

"Their fantastic service puts them head and shoulders above others in this specialist field. I would strongly recommend them as a very professional and efficient team".



Pastor Sunday Okenwa, of the Deeper Christian Life Ministry, based in Dulwich, London.

"I have always found Chris Chapman at WRS very helpful and we use him for our insurance needs for all our churches in the UK.

"We have insurance for our buildings, religious events, social events and accommodation.

"Chris Chapman was recommended to us by one our members, who had used him for something else, and we have been using him ever since because he is so good.

"His advice and recommendations have always been helpful and without prejudice."



Richard Beard, chief executive of the Jericho Foundation, a registered charity which helps the most disadvantaged overcome barriers and get back to employment.

"I have always found everyone at WRS Insurance extremely helpful and I am delighted with the service they provide.

"They are very knowledgeable about the third sector generally and took the time to come and understand our business to make sure we got the policy which best suited our particular, diverse needs.

"They are very good at getting claims resolved quickly and are all-round nice people to deal with – very friendly and very enthusiastic.

"WRS always seem to be looking out for our best interests."



Phil Rolfe, Director of Finance and Corporate Services at Spurgeons, one of the UK’s largest Christian charities, working with children, young people and families.

"We have always found WRS very flexible and responsive. They have a professional approach and are very quick to answer any queries we have.

"Our charity is broad-ranging and quite complex, with activities across the country ranging from children’s centres and day care nurseries to outreach work with families and support for young carers.

"We chose WRS because they offered the best insurance deal for us and we felt they could cope with our diverse range of activities.

"It is reassuring to have an insurance broker who really understands our sector and takes a keen interest in it."



Pete Child, Quality Manager , Doncaster Refurnish, a Furniture Re-Use Network Member

“At Doncaster Refurnish we decided to switch to WRS Insurance Brokers Ltd as we realised that it was important to us that we had an Insurance Broker who not only understood the complexities of the Re-Use and Recycle sector but who would also provide us with ethical independent advice. 

WRS provided a personal service right from the beginning when we had a meeting at our premises so that they could understand the context that we operate in. From there they made the whole process very simple and straight forward, from the documentation which was in a format that was easy to understand and reflected our requirements, right through to the very competitive quotation. Throughout the life of our insurance policy, they have maintained contact and support including further site visits and providing assistance with claims. 

We would strongly recommend them to other Furniture Re-Use members”



Andrew Cousins, proprietor at Kings Coaches, who runs coach trips that range from a single day out, to week long visits to amazing destinations, has been our client ever since 1996. For over 60 years, he has been operating journeys that have been loved by their passengers. Today he is able to offer a range of services that suit any kind of trip. When asked why he chose WRS Insurance Brokers over the other insurance brokers, Andrew says:

 “I chose WRS Insurance over 15 years ago not only because they are experts in their field and offer personalised service but also because of their competitive prices and ease to deal with.

Chris Chapman has provided me with a motor fleet, liability and property insurances.

He and his team ensured that I have all my needs met by creating an individually tailored package of covers. Through expertise and giving a great service to their clients, I can be confident that I am getting value for money combined with outstanding professionalism and an ongoing support.”

 



WRS Latest news

Is Your Church Covered for Walk-in Theft this Christmas? Dec 15, 2017

Is your church insurance due for renewal this December? If so, check for essential theft cover to ensure you are appropriately [ More ]

Insurance for church buildings with no limit for theft of lead Nov 29, 2017

Theft of lead from church buildings has been well documented in local and national press, seriously affecting church groups with unforeseen stress [ More ]

3 Ways Brexit will affect Charities Apr 24, 2017

Whilst many of the outcomes of Article 50 remain largely unknown, businesses and charities alike are second-guessing what Brexit will mean for their [ More ]

Don’t Eggnore insurance when planning for your Easter event! Apr 11, 2017

Are you planning an eggstravagent event to celebrate Easter? Make sure you have a crackin’ time by remembering to plan for the [ More ]

Refugee Organisations: What Insurance Cover Do You Need? Mar 31, 2017

If you work to support refugees and asylum seekers who have been forced to flee their country due to war and persecution, it is important that you [ More ]

Cyber Help Guide for Charities Feb 28, 2017

According to a report compiled in September 2015, the third sector generated a combined income of £39billion!* When you consider figures such as [ More ]

5 Simple (and Cheap!) Marketing Tips for Charities Feb 21, 2017

Do you find it difficult finding new ways to advertise your charity in a cost-effective way?  Here at WRS Insurance we appreciate how important [ More ]

WRS Transport Insurance website is now LIVE! Feb 02, 2017

Do you manage fleets or have a haulage company? Do you sometimes get frustrated speaking with insurance companies who are unable to understand your [ More ]

The Film Society of the Year Awards 2016 Nov 30, 2016

The highly-esteemed Film Society of the Year Awards returned for its 47th year and was held on the 5th of November at the Showroom Cinema, in [ More ]

Is Your Business Prepared for the New Year? Nov 29, 2016

Although it is best practice to review your insurance policy regularly and make changes whenever necessary, we do understand that the running of a [ More ]

Macmillan Coffee Morning Sep 30, 2016

It was not an ordinary morning at the WRS office today, as we took part in the world’s biggest coffee morning in support of Macmillan! Macmillan [ More ]

5 Marketing Tips for Charities Sep 29, 2016

Marketing is a great way for charities to raise their profile and increase donations; but unfortunately, many organisations miss out on the benefits [ More ]

5 Reasons Why You Should Use An Insurance Broker Aug 31, 2016

Getting the right insurance can be a daunting process; and it can be costly too if something goes wrong. In light of this, we have listed 5 reasons [ More ]

What to consider when hiring a minibus Aug 24, 2016

Hiring a minibus can be the ideal transport option if travelling in a group; this could be with your Church family or volunteers from your [ More ]

Help Guide: Organising a Summer Event Jul 29, 2016

Planning an event can be stressful, but if executed well, the result can make for a memorable experience! Here are some things to consider when [ More ]

Government Launches Fund To Help Protect Churches Against Terrorism! Jul 28, 2016

The devastating terrorism epidemic continues to dominate the news, as earlier this week it was reported that an 85 year old Catholic Priest had been [ More ]

5 Tips To Maximise Your Fundraising Efforts! Jun 30, 2016

Creating a fundraising event is a great way to build awareness and raise funds in support of a worthy cause. Here are 5 tips to help you plan and [ More ]

How much of a difference would £10,000 make to your Church’s community project? May 26, 2016

Do you have a Church project that benefits the community? Continue reading to find out how you can win funding! Earlier this week, we were [ More ]

What is cyber risk and how does it affect me? Mar 14, 2016

There is often the misconception that cyber risk is a case only affecting those in IT, when in reality, it can have an affect on businesses of every [ More ]

5 Tips For Protecting Your Water Pipes Feb 24, 2016

Here are a few tips on how you can prevent your water pipes from bursting. [ More ]

Spread The Love This Valentine’s Day Feb 13, 2016

The nation is gearing up to celebrate the Feast of Saint Valentine, better known as Valentine’s Day. Keeping in theme, we have put together a few [ More ]

5 Tips to Grow Your Church Jan 27, 2016

You may have set some goals at the beginning of the New Year for your Church to achieve in an attempt to make 2016 even better than the last. One of [ More ]

Make a difference with your New Year’s Resolution Jan 06, 2016

The beginning of a New Year often invites a list of New Year’s resolutions. Whether you love them or hate them, it’s undeniable that resolutions [ More ]

Safety Guide: Driving in Winter Conditions Dec 23, 2015

We’re two sleeps away from Christmas, and it won’t be long until we are celebrating a new year! In the mist of all the excitement that the [ More ]

Christmas Jumper Day #TextSanta Dec 23, 2015

The WRS team were in a very festive spirit on Friday 18th December, as we proudly sported our wooly knitwear to help raise money for Text Santa’s [ More ]

Anna – 4 months on the job Oct 30, 2015

WRS Insurance caught up with Anna, our latest Charity and Commercial Account Handler, to see how she is finding her new position since joining us [ More ]

Safety Guide: Bonfire Night Oct 28, 2015

November is just around the corner, which means that it won’t be long until the celebrations for bonfire night begin. Bonfire night is undoubtedly [ More ]

WRS Insurance sponsor the Film Society of the Year Awards! Oct 21, 2015

The Film Society of the Year Awards took place earlier this month to celebrate volunteer-led community cinemas and film societies. Film [ More ]

Do you have a Loss Adjuster who understands your Church or Charity? Oct 14, 2015

Having a good Loss Adjuster involved in your insurance claim is likely to improve the efficiency of the process. The importance of insurance is at [ More ]

The Importance of Disclosure Oct 07, 2015

WRS Insurance's Managing Director, Chris Chapman discusses why Client disclosure is a necessity to ensure a successful insurance [ More ]

Charity Spotlight – Essex Air Ambulance Sep 23, 2015

Welcome back to our Charity Spotlight - a monthly feature where we bring attention to the work of charities, churches, furniture re-use centres and [ More ]

What to consider when starting a new Church Aug 26, 2015

The need for insurance is not only reserved for businesses and homeowners, it is important that Churches are also protected by the right insurance [ More ]

WRS Insurance catch up with the latest duo Aug 19, 2015

The expansion of WRS Insurance continued with the recruit of two new team members, and we caught up with both Anna and Gabriella to find out about [ More ]

Have you got the right charity event insurance? May 13, 2015

Nowadays we can all get online quotes and we have access to price comparison websites which makes it very easy to assume that one insurance is the [ More ]

Small Charity Week 2015 May 06, 2015

Small Charity Week (15th-20th June) celebrates and raises awareness of the essential work of the UK’s small charity sector who make an invaluable [ More ]

To indemnify trustees – or not to indemnify? May 04, 2015

Being a trustee of a charity is an important role. There are numerous areas of regulation and law that Trustees have to comply with and these can be [ More ]

Matthew – 6 months on the job Apr 29, 2015

Matthew joined our team last year in the role of Development Account Executive and has now been with us for 6 months. When asked how he finds the [ More ]

Good News For Charity Shops Apr 25, 2015

Recession Having Effects On Charity Shop Sales Many businesses have found different ways of adapting to the recession, due to low priced goods and [ More ]

Avoiding the risk of under-insurance Apr 08, 2015

Under-insurance can have dramatic consequences for your charity, church or organisation, as it can leave you without sufficient cover in the event [ More ]

Is digital fundraising the way to go? Apr 08, 2015

Online giving is tipped to become the most popular way of donating, but the sector often fails to optimise the donor experience. There are more ways [ More ]

Long Term Member of Staff Retires Apr 02, 2015

Last week, Deborah Akehurst, our claims handler retired after working for WRS for 8 years. Deborah made sure a client’s claim ran smoothly in the [ More ]

Top tips for running and insuring your events Feb 25, 2015

Voluntary and community events are an important aspect of everyday life that help encourage people to play a more active part in society. All [ More ]

Furniture Re-Use Network Feb 25, 2015

We are delighted to announce that WRS are attending the Furniture Re-Use Network conference on March 4th - March 5th at Eastwood Hall, [ More ]

Improve the website and online presence of your organisation Feb 11, 2015

The new year offers many charities, churches and organisations the perfect time to think about how they can improve their website as well as online [ More ]

50 years of change Feb 06, 2015

The beginning of the journey of WRS dates back to 1966 when it was founded by William Sawtell (known as Bill) and commenced business in May 1966, [ More ]

Latest Testimonial from a very special client Feb 04, 2015

Andrew Cousins, proprietor at Kings Coaches, who runs coach trips that range from a single day out, to week long visits to amazing destinations, has [ More ]

Charity Spotlight – Half Moon Jan 21, 2015

Welcome to our Charity Spotlight — a monthly feature that gives charities, churches, furniture re-use centres and other organisations the chance to [ More ]

Useful tips for encouraging church visitors Jan 14, 2015

A person’s interest in the history or architecture of a church, simple curiosity or even being a wedding guest at a church provides a wonderful [ More ]

How charities can make use of social media Jan 08, 2015

Social media is an increasingly effective strategy for charities that want to connect with supporters and tap into a larger audience. A recent [ More ]

WRS Insurance Brokers recruits new Marketing Executive Dec 17, 2014

We are delighted to announce that Borislava Borovanska has joined WRS as the Digital Marketing Executive. Borislava who has previously worked in the [ More ]

Request a call back from WRS Insurance

Please enter your name and the telephone number you would like us to call you back on:

Name:
Company:
Telephone:
Call me at:
     

Subscribe to the WRS Insurance Newsletter

Please enter the email address you would like to subscribe with:

Name:
Company:
Email: